GREEN PRAXIS’ GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE

Article 1 : Subject

These General Terms and Conditions of Sale (GTCS) govern the commercial relations between Green PRAXIS, a simplified joint stock company (SAS) with a share capital of €200,000.00, whose registered office is located at "Sky Center" La Marseillaise, 2 bis Boulevard Euroméditerranée Quai d'Arenc CS 10571, 13236 Marseille Cedex, FRANCE, registered in the MARSEILLE Trade and Companies Register under the SIRET number 892 752 106 00013, and its Clients.

 

 The Seller, Green PRAXIS, is a supplier of services and products contributing to the establishment of plant cover management solutions for professionals (https://greenpraxis.com). 

 

By placing an order, the Customer declares that he has fully understood and accepted them without reservation. The Customer's acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale is evidenced by ticking the box "I accept the General Terms and Conditions of Sale" on the order form. The Customer also certifies that he/she has full legal capacity to contract and place an order.

Article 2 : General provisions

These General Terms and Conditions of Sale are an integral part of the Contract between the Buyer (the Customer) and the Seller (the Company). They are fully enforceable against the Buyer who is deemed to have had full and complete knowledge of them before placing an order. 

The applicable GTC are those in force on the date of the order.

The Seller reserves the right to modify its General Terms of Sale at any time.

The Customer acknowledges that he/she has received the necessary advice and information in order to ensure that the offer is suitable for his/her needs.

 

The Customer declares that he/she is legally capable of contracting under French law or that he/she validly represents the natural or legal person for whom he/she is contracting, who, unless otherwise agreed, and in the absence of the Seller's express agreement, remains the sole beneficiary of the terms of the contract without the possibility of transferring it to another person.

 

These terms and conditions are available on the Company's website in French and English. They exclusively govern, unless otherwise agreed in writing, the relationship between the Parties. The illustrations or photos of the products and services offered for sale have no contractual value. 


 

Article 3 : Price

The prices of the products and services sold are those in force on the day the order is taken and are indicated in Euros excluding taxes. They are also indicated in euros including all taxes (Value Added Tax (VAT) + other possible taxes) on the order form.

These prices are deemed to be fixed, except in the event of an increase in taxes or a gross and obvious error in calculation. However, the Client accepts, in the cases referred to above, that the prices mentioned on the order form may be modified according to the commercial reality of the contract.

Article 4 : Discount

No discount will be granted for early payment. 

Article 5 : Reduction and price cut

The prices on the order form are understood to include all discounts, rebates or discounts granted by the Seller in the context of the contractual negotiations.

Article 6 : Products and services

The Buyer acknowledges that he/she has been informed of the essential characteristics of the services and products ordered.

When the delivery of the products and services is not immediate, or is spread out over time, information is given by any means of communication. The Customer acknowledges having received details of the terms of payment, delivery and execution of the contract. 

Article 7 : Terms of execution

The products and services are provided and delivered against the signature of a delivery note, according to the terms and conditions that were indicated at the time of the order. 

By signing the delivery note without any reservation, the Customer is presumed to have received the goods without any apparent defect.

The indicative delivery times do not take into account the time required to prepare the order. Delays that are not attributable to the Seller (climatic accidents, force majeure, orders from a legitimate authority, unavailability of products or plants, seasonality, without this list being exhaustive) may not give rise to a reduction in the contract or its cancellation.

Article 8 : Payment and late payment

Payment is due upon receipt of the invoice. This is sent to the Customer by e-mail, the date of the e-mail being taken as proof.

The amount of the sums due, after a period of thirty days, shall be increased by the legal interest rate plus three points. A payment schedule is established between the parties and the corresponding invoices are sent to the Customer on each due date. In the absence of such a payment schedule, payment shall be staggered on a monthly basis.

 

In the event of total or partial non-payment of the products and services delivered on the date of receipt, the Buyer shall pay the Seller a late payment penalty calculated on the amounts still due, by applying the legal interest rate plus three points. The legal interest rate is the one in force on the day the products and services were ordered. 

This penalty is calculated on the amount of the outstanding amount, including all taxes, and runs from the due date without the need for any prior notice of default. 

In addition, any sum not paid on the due date shall automatically give rise to the payment by the Customer of a fixed indemnity of 40 euros due for preliminary file and collection costs, in accordance with Article D.441-5 of the French Commercial Code. However, if the collection costs incurred by the Seller are higher than this amount, the Seller reserves the right to ask the Customer for an additional indemnity in this respect.

Any additional sum incurred by the Seller in order to recover from the Buyer the amount of the sums still due shall be borne by the Buyer.

Article 9 : Resolutive clause

If, within fifteen (15) days following the implementation of the "Payment and late payment" clause, the Buyer has not paid the amounts still due, the sale shall be cancelled by operation of law and may give rise to the right to claim damages from the Company.

In the event of the Buyer's receivership or liquidation, the contract shall be deemed to be terminated on the date of the judgment opening the proceedings. The Buyer shall remain liable for the sums corresponding to the stage of progress of the order, and shall not be able to demand, except with the express agreement of the Seller in the case of a receivership, and the provision of a payment guarantee, the completion of the order. 

Article 10 : Guarantees

The Customer is solely responsible for the choice of products and services, their conservation and their use. The guarantee shall run from the date of delivery of the products. The Company, as part of its obligation of advice and means, guarantees that it will perform the contract with reasonable care and competence and in accordance with the discussions held with the Client. It is specified that Green PRAXIS, as part of its obligation to advise, recommends solutions and quantities of products and plants adapted to the issue at stake, but that the Customer remains the sole master of his choices. 

The products and services delivered are subject to the legal guarantee of conformity, provided for in Article L.217-4 of the Consumer Code. The Customer may decide to invoke the guarantee against hidden defects in the item sold, as provided for in Articles 1641 et seq. of the Civil Code. This guarantee covers the products and plants against any hidden defect resulting from a defect affecting the products and making them unfit for use. In this case, the Customer may request the cancellation of the sale of the defective products or a reduction in the sale price.

 

In any event, the guarantee is excluded in the event of force majeure, climatic accident, act of a third party, improper use of the products and services, negligence or insufficient maintenance of the plants on the part of the Customer, voluntary or involuntary damage by third parties. 

The Seller's reimbursement to the Customer may not in any event exceed the net value of the goods and the goods alone.

Article 11 : Right of withdrawal

In accordance with the provisions of article L.221-3 and articles L.221-18 et seq. of the French Consumer Code, the Buyer has the right to withdraw without giving any reason, within fourteen (14) days from the date of receipt of the order.

The right of withdrawal may be exercised by contacting the Company by means of a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt, containing the information relating to the order. 

However, this right of withdrawal is not applicable when the service, at the written request of the Buyer, has been initiated or is fully executed before the end of this fourteen (14) day period. 

With regard to the products sold, Green PRAXIS draws the Customer's attention to the nature of certain products sold, in particular plants subject to maintenance requirements as well as to specific transport conditions with regard to the fragility of the products, their need for water and light, etc., which, in view of these specific constraints, necessarily fall within the category of perishable products excluded from the scope of the right of withdrawal.

Article 12 : Intellectual property rights

The brands, domain names, products, software, images, videos, texts, methodologies or more generally any information subject to intellectual property rights are and remain the exclusive property of the Seller. No transfer of intellectual property rights is made through these presents.

Thus, the Customer shall refrain from any total or partial reproduction, modification, use, communication of the documents and deliverables, technical recommendations and recommendations, subject of the service contract, to any natural or legal third party, public or private, including the companies on which they depend or with which they are linked, subsidiaries, commercial partners, for any reason whatsoever, unless expressly authorised in writing by the Seller.

Each service is subject to a Confidentiality Agreement (also referred to as Non Disclosure Agreement - NDA) between the Seller and the Buyer setting out the conditions under which the parties undertake to keep and use the Confidential Information they communicate to each other and the sanctions attached to unauthorised disclosure. 

 

In addition, Green PRAXIS reserves the right to display the name and logo of its research, commercial and institutional partners for commercial promotion, referencing and communication purposes only. It is agreed that the companies, laboratories, research institutes, without this list being restrictive, retain their intellectual property rights on the above-mentioned elements.

 

Article 13 : Limitation of liability clause

The products and services offered comply with the legislation in force. 

 

As mentioned in Article 2 of the present document, the photos, illustrations, graphics, without this list being restrictive, of the products and services are not contractual. Consequently, Green PRAXIS shall not be held liable in case of error or omission in any of these photographs, texts or graphics, information or characteristics of the products or in case of modification of the characteristics of the products and services by the Seller. 

These Terms and Conditions set out the full obligations and liabilities of the Seller in relation to the supply of the products and services. Any additional warranties of any kind, whether express or implied, and any conditions or stipulations other than those expressly mentioned herein are, with the exception of obligations defined by law, not enforceable against the Company. More specifically, Green PRAXIS is not responsible for the suitability of the Products and Services for the purposes for which the Customer intends them, unless the Customer has informed the Seller of such purposes at the time of the conclusion of the sales contract and the latter expressly stipulates this.

The Seller shall not be liable, whether in contract, tort or otherwise, for any loss of revenue, loss of profits, loss of contracts, business or anticipated savings, loss of data, loss of goodwill or reputation or any other type of indirect or consequential loss or damage whatsoever arising out of the performance or termination of the contract.

It is hereby specified that the purpose of the service, the products sold, and their durability depend on the maintenance policy implemented by the Customer, for which the Seller cannot be held responsible in any way whatsoever, which the Customer expressly accepts.

 

In accordance with Article L. 1338-3 of the French Public Health Code, any distributor or seller of plants that may be harmful to human health is required to inform the purchaser, prior to the conclusion of the sale, of the risks to human health and, where applicable, of the means of preventing them. 

Certain plants, listed exhaustively in the annex to the order of 4 September 2020, can potentially present intoxications by ingestion, respiratory allergies, cutaneous-mucosal reactions or abnormal skin reactions in case of exposure to the sun. These risks, precautions and/or actions to be taken if necessary are presented in the following document: https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/jorf/id/JORFTEXT000042325453.

By accepting these general conditions of sale, the Buyer acknowledges having been duly informed, prior to the sale, of the risks to human health potentially linked to the acquisition and planting of the said plants and waives the right to seek damages from Green PRAXIS in this respect.

 

Green PRAXIS shall not be held liable, and the Buyer waives its liability, in the event of an accident due to force majeure, fire, flood, and any other natural or unnatural accident, voluntary or involuntary damage caused by third parties, users, principals or employees of the Customer who disturb the installation sold, or damage it in any way whatsoever, and in any proportion whatsoever.

 

Green PRAXIS may not under any circumstances be held liable for any financial, commercial or other loss, particularly immaterial or moral, resulting from the implementation of its services. Green PRAXIS cannot be held responsible for risks, hazards and weather conditions that may affect the performance of the Services and Products sold.

 

The liability of Green PRAXIS, if any, shall be limited to the total amount exclusive of tax of the part of the contract relating to the sale of plants / to the solution implemented which has been damaged. Green PRAXIS and its insurers shall not be liable for any additional compensation on any grounds whatsoever. The parties confirm that the agreed price takes into account a fair distribution of risks and that this limitation of liability clause is not derisory.

Article 14 : Termination clause

In the event of a breach by one of the Parties of the commitments set out in the present Agreement, which is not remedied within two months following the sending of a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt notifying the breach(s) in question, the Parties may terminate the present Agreement by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt without the need to proceed with any other formality.

In this case, the Buyer shall remain liable for the costs incurred by Green PRAXIS in the performance of the contract, up to this date, namely the costs of the study and diagnosis, the cost of the work time spent, any material costs (travel, accommodation, meals), without this list being exhaustive.

The Seller reserves the right to seek compensation for damages suffered in the event of improper termination of the contract.

Article 15 : Force majeure

The performance of the Seller's obligations shall be suspended in the event of the occurrence of a fortuitous event or force majeure which would prevent the performance thereof. The Seller shall notify the Customer of the occurrence of such an event as soon as possible. Force majeure is understood to mean the meaning of Article 1218 of the Civil Code as supplemented by case law. 

Article 16 : Foreseeability, compulsory execution, and the exception of non-execution

The present Agreement expressly excludes the application of the unforeseen circumstances regime provided for in Article 1195 of the Civil Code. It is also agreed hereby that the regime of compulsory execution against the Seller under Articles 1221 and 1222 of the Civil Code may not be invoked. Articles 1219 and 1220 covering the exception of non-performance may not be invoked against the Seller.

Article 17 : Invalidity and Amendment of this Agreement

If any of the provisions of the present Agreement should be invalidated, this shall not invalidate the other provisions, which shall remain in force between the parties. Any contractual modification is only valid after a written and signed agreement of the parties.

Article 18 : Amendment of the Agreement

Green PRAXIS reserves the right to modify these General Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time.

This modification is not retroactive and is only valid for the future. 

The General Terms and Conditions of Sale applicable to a contract shall be those in force on the date of its signature as published on the Green PRAXIS website.

Article 19 : Applicable law and jurisdiction

All the clauses contained in these General Terms and Conditions of Sale, as well as all the purchase and sale operations referred to herein, are and will be subject to French law. Any dispute relating to the interpretation and execution of these general terms and conditions of sale is subject to French law.

In the absence of an amicable solution, the dispute will be brought before the Commercial Court of Marseille, France.



 

Aix-en-Provence, August 2022.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE DE LA SOCIÉTÉ GREEN PRAXIS

Article 1 : Objet

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (CGV) régissent les relations commerciales de Green PRAXIS, Société par action simplifiée (SAS) au capital social de 200 000,00 €, dont le siège est situé, « Sky Center » La Marseillaise, 2 bis Boulevard Euroméditerranée Quai d'Arenc CS 10571, 13236 Marseille Cedex, FRANCE, Immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de MARSEILLE, Sous le numéro SIRET 892 752 106 00013 et ses Clients.

 

 Le Vendeur, Green PRAXIS, est fournisseur de services et de produits contribuant à établir des solutions de gestion du couvert végétal à destination de professionnels (https://greenpraxis.com).

 

En effectuant sa commande, le Client déclare ainsi en avoir pleinement pris connaissance et les avoir acceptées sans réserve. L’acceptation d'un devis vaut acceptation des Conditions Générales de Vente par le Client. Le Client atteste par ailleurs avoir la pleine capacité juridique lui permettant de contracter et de passer commande.

Article 2 : Dispositions générales

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Ventes sont parties intégrantes du Contrat entre l’Acheteur (le Client) et le Vendeur (la Société). Elles sont pleinement opposables à l'Acheteur qui est réputé en avoir eu pleine et entière connaissance, avant de passer commande.

Les CGV applicables sont celles en vigueur à la date de la commande.

Le Vendeur se réserve à tout moment la possibilité de modifier ses Conditions Générales de Vente.

Le Client reconnaît qu’il a bénéficié des conseils et informations nécessaires afin de s’assurer de l’adéquation de l’offre à ses besoins.

Le Client déclare être en mesure de contracter légalement en vertu des lois françaises ou valablement représenter la personne physique ou morale pour laquelle il s’engage, qui, sauf meilleur accord, et en l’absence d’accord express du Vendeur, reste seule bénéficiaire des termes du contrat sans possibilité de cession à autrui.

 

Les présentes sont accessibles sur le site de la Société en langue française et anglaise. Elles régissent exclusivement, sauf meilleur accord écrit, la relation des Parties. Les illustrations ou photos des produits et services offerts à la vente n’ont pas de valeur contractuelle.

Article 3 : Prix

 

Les prix des produits et services vendus sont ceux en vigueur au jour de la prise de commande et sont indiqués en Euros hors taxes. Ils sont également indiqués en euros toutes taxes comprises (Taxe sur la Valeur Ajoutée (TVA) + autres taxes éventuelles) sur le bon de commande.

 

Ces prix, sauf augmentation des taxes, erreur grossière et manifeste de calcul sont réputés fixes. Le Client accepte toutefois, dans les cas visés ci-avant, que les prix mentionnés sur le bon de commande soient modifiés en fonction de la réalité commerciale du contrat.

 

Article 4 : Escompte commercial

 

Aucun escompte ne sera consenti en cas de paiement anticipé.

Article 5 : Réductions et rabais

Les prix figurant au bon de commande s’entendent comme comprenant l’ensemble des remises, rabais ou ristournes consentis par le Vendeur dans le cadre de la négociation contractuelle.

Article 6 : Produits et services

L’Acheteur reconnaît qu’il a eu connaissance des caractéristiques essentielles des services et produits commandés.

Lorsque la livraison des produits et services n’est pas immédiate, ou qu’elle est étalée dans le temps, information est donnée par tout moyen de communication. Le Client reconnaît avoir reçu le détail des modalités de paiement, de livraison et d’exécution du contrat.

Article 7 : Modalités d'exécution

Les services et produits sont fournis et livrés contre signature d’un bon de livraison, selon les modalités qui ont été indiquées lors de la commande.

 

Par la signature du bon de livraison sans aucune réserve, le Client est présumé avoir reçu la marchandise sans défaut apparent.

Les délais indicatifs ne prennent pas en compte le délai de préparation de la commande. Les retards non imputables au Vendeur (accidents climatiques, force majeure, commandement de l’autorité légitime, indisponibilité des produits ou végétaux, saisonnalité, sans que cette liste soit limitative) ne peuvent donner lieu à la réfaction du contrat ou à sa résiliation.

Article 8 : Paiement et retard de paiement

Le paiement est exigible à réception de la facture. Celle-ci est adressée au Client par mail, la date du mail faisant foi.

Le montant des sommes dues, passé un délai de trente jours, est majoré du montant de l’intérêt légal majoré de trois points. Un échéancier de paiement est établi entre les parties et les factures correspondantes sont adressées au Client à chaque échéance. À défaut de cet échéancier, le paiement est échelonné selon une facturation mensuelle.

 

En cas de défaut de paiement total ou partiel des produits et services livrés au jour de la réception, l'Acheteur versera au Vendeur une pénalité de retard calculée sur les sommes restant dues, par application du taux d’intérêt légal majoré de trois points. Le taux de l'intérêt légal retenu est celui en vigueur au jour de la commande des produits et services.

Cette pénalité est calculée sur le montant toutes taxes comprises (TTC) de la somme restant due, et court à compter de la date d'échéance sans qu'aucune mise en demeure préalable ne soit nécessaire.

De plus, toute somme non payée à sa date d'exigibilité produira de plein droit le paiement par le Client d'une indemnité forfaitaire de 40 euros due au titre des frais préalables de dossier et de recouvrement, conformément à l’article D.441-5 du Code de Commerce.Toutefois, si les frais de recouvrement engagés par le Vendeur sont supérieurs à ce montant, le Vendeur se réserve la possibilité de demander au Client une indemnisation complémentaire à ce titre.

Toute somme supplémentaire engagée par le Vendeur afin de recouvrer auprès de l’Acheteur le montant des sommes restant dues restera à la charge de l’Acheteur.

Article 9 : Clause résolutoire

Si, dans les quinze (15) jours qui suivent la mise en œuvre de la clause « Paiement et retard de paiement », l'Acheteur ne s'est pas acquitté des sommes restant dues, la vente sera résolue de plein droit et pourra ouvrir droit à l'allocation de dommages et intérêts au profit de la Société.

En cas de redressement ou de liquidation judiciaire de l’Acheteur, le contrat est réputé résolu à la date du jugement d’ouverture de la procédure. L’Acheteur reste redevable des sommes correspondant au stade d’avancement de la commande, et ne pourra exiger, sauf accord express du Vendeur dans le cadre d’un redressement judiciaire, et constitution d’une garantie de paiement, l’achèvement de la commande.

Article 10 : Garanties

Le Client est seul responsable du choix des produits et services, de leur conservation et de leur utilisation. La garantie court à partir de la date de livraison des produits. La Société, dans le cadre de son obligation de conseil et de moyens, garantit qu'elle exécute le contrat en faisant preuve d'un soin et d'une compétence raisonnables et conformément aux discussions qui ont eu lieu avec le Client. Il est précisé que Green PRAXIS, dans le cadre de son obligation de conseil, préconise des solutions et des quantités de produits et végétaux adaptées à l’enjeu, mais que le Client reste seul maître de ses choix.

Les produits et services livrés sont soumis à la garantie légale de conformité, prévue par l’article L.217-4 du Code de la consommation. Le Client peut décider de mettre en œuvre la garantie contre les défauts cachés de la chose vendue prévue par les articles 1641 et suivants du Code civil. Cette garantie couvre les produits et végétaux contre tout vice caché provenant d’un défaut affectant les produits et les rendant impropres à l’utilisation. Dans cette hypothèse, le Client pourra demander la résolution de la vente des produits viciés ou une réduction du prix de vente.

 

En tout état de cause, la garantie est exclue en cas de force majeure, d’accident climatique, fait d’un tiers, mauvaise utilisation des produits et services, négligence ou entretien insuffisant des végétaux de la part du Client, dégradations volontaires ou involontaires du fait des tiers.

Le remboursement du Vendeur au Client ne peut en tout état de cause excéder la valeur nette des marchandises et elles seules.

Article 11 : Droit de rétractation

Conformément aux dispositions de l'article L.221-3 et des articles L.221-18 et suivants du Code de la consommation, l'Acheteur dispose du droit de se rétracter sans donner de motif, dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours à la date de réception de sa commande.

Le droit de rétractation peut être exercé en contactant la Société au moyen d’une lettre recommandée avec accusé réception, contenant les informations relatives à la commande.

Toutefois, ce droit de rétractation n'est pas applicable lorsque le service, à la demande écrite de l’Acheteur, a été engagé ou est entièrement exécuté avant la fin de ce délai de quatorze (14) jours.

Concernant les produits vendus Green PRAXIS attire l’attention du Client sur la nature de certains produits vendus, s’agissant notamment de végétaux soumis à des exigences d’entretien ainsi qu’à des conditions de transport particulières au regard de la fragilité des produits, de leur besoin en apport d’eau et de lumière, etc. relevant ainsi au regard de ces contraintes particulières nécessairement de la catégorie des produits périssables exclue du champ d’application du droit de rétractation.

 
Article 12 : Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Les marques, noms de domaines, produits, logiciels, images, vidéos, textes, méthodologies ou plus généralement toute information objet de droits de propriété intellectuelle sont et restent la propriété exclusive du Vendeur. Aucune cession de droits de propriété intellectuelle n’est réalisée au travers des Présentes.

Ainsi le Client s’interdit toute reproduction totale ou partielle, modification, utilisation, communication des documents et livrables, préconisations et recommandations techniques, objet du contrat de services, à toute personne physique ou morale tierce, publique ou privée, en ce compris, les sociétés dont elles dépendent ou avec lesquelles elles sont liées, les filiales, partenaires commerciaux, pour quelque motif que ce soit, sauf autorisation expresse écrite préalable de la part du Vendeur.

Chaque prestation fait l’objet d’un Accord de Confidentialité (aussi référencé sous l'appellation anglophone Non Disclosure Agreement – NDA) entre le Vendeur et l'Acheteur fixant les conditions dans lesquelles les parties s’engagent à conserver et utiliser les Informations Confidentielles qu’elles se communiquent et les sanctions attachées à la divulgation non autorisée.

 

De plus, Green PRAXIS se réserve le droit d’afficher le nom et le logo de ses partenaires de recherche, commerciaux et institutionnels, à des fins de promotion commerciale, de référencement et de communication uniquement. Il est convenu que les entreprises, laboratoires, instituts de recherche, sans que cette liste soit limitative, conservent leurs droits de propriété intellectuelle sur les éléments susmentionnés.

Article 13 : Clause limitative de responsabilité

Les produits et services proposés sont conformes à la législation en vigueur.

Comme mentionné dans l’article 2 des Présentes, les photos, illustrations, graphismes, sans que cette liste soit limitative, des produits et services ne sont pas contractuels. En conséquence, la responsabilité de Green PRAXIS ne saurait être engagée en cas d’erreur ou d’omission, dans l’une de ces photographies, textes ou graphismes, informations ou caractéristiques des produits ou en cas de modification des caractéristiques des produits et services par le Vendeur.

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente exposent l'intégralité des obligations et responsabilités du Vendeur quant à la fourniture des produits et services. Toute garantie supplémentaire de toute sorte, qu'elle soit explicite ou implicite, et toutes conditions ou stipulations autres que celles expressément mentionnées dans les présentes sont, à l’exception des obligations définies par la Loi, non opposables à la Société. Plus spécifiquement, Green PRAXIS n’est pas responsable de l’adéquation des Produits et Services avec les finalités auxquelles le Client les destine, à moins qu’il n’ait informé le Vendeur de telles finalités au moment de la conclusion du contrat de vente et que celui-ci en emporte stipulation expresse.

La responsabilité du Vendeur ne sera pas engagée, que ce soit de manière contractuelle, quasi-délictuelle ou autre, pour quelque perte de revenus, perte de profits, perte de contrats, d'activités ou d'économies anticipées, perte de données, perte de clientèle ou de réputation ou tout autre type de dommage indirect ou subséquent ou pour quelque dommage que ce soit, lié à l’exécution du contrat ou à sa résiliation.

Il est ainsi précisé que la finalité du service, des produits vendus, et leur pérennité dépendent de la politique d’entretien mise en œuvre par le Client, ce dont le Vendeur ne saurait être tenu responsable à quelque titre que ce soit, ce que le Client accepte expressément.

 

Conformément à l’article L. 1338-3 du code de la santé publique, tout distributeur ou Vendeur de végétaux susceptibles de porter atteinte à la santé humaine est tenu d’informer, préalablement à la conclusion de la vente, l’acquéreur des risques pour la santé humaine et, le cas échéant, des moyens de s’en prémunir.

Certains végétaux, limitativement énumérés à l’annexe de l’arrêté du 4 septembre 2020, peuvent potentiellement présenter des intoxications par ingestion, des allergies respiratoires, des réactions cutanéomuqueuses ou des réactions cutanées anormales en cas d’exposition au soleil. Ces risques, précautions et/ou actions à mener le cas échéant sont présentés dans le document suivant : https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/jorf/id/JORFTEXT000042325453.

En acceptant les présentes conditions générales de vente, l’Acquéreur reconnaît avoir été dûment informé, préalablement à la vente, des risques pour la santé humaine potentiellement liés à l’acquisition et à l’implantation desdits végétaux et renonce à rechercher Green PRAXIS du chef de tout dommage à cet égard.

 

La responsabilité de Green PRAXIS ne pourra être recherchée, et l’Acheteur y renonce, en cas d’accident dû à un cas de force majeure, un incendie, une inondation, et tout autre accident naturel ou pas, dégradation volontaires ou involontaires causées par des tiers, usagers, commettants ou préposés du Client qui perturberait l’installation vendue, la dégraderait de quelque façon que ce soit et ce quelle qu’en soit la proportion.

 

Green PRAXIS ne pourra en aucun cas être déclarée responsable d'un préjudice financier, commercial ou d'une autre nature, notamment immatériel ou moral, résultant de la mise en place de ses services. Green PRAXIS ne peut être tenu responsable des risques, aléas et conditions climatiques susceptibles d’altérer la performance des Services et Produits vendus.

 

La responsabilité de Green PRAXIS, si elle était retenue, est limitée au montant total HT de la part du contrat relative à la vente de végétaux. Aucune indemnisation supplémentaire à quelque titre que ce soit, ne pourra être mise à la charge de Green PRAXIS et ses assureurs. Les Parties confirment que le prix convenu prend en compte une juste répartition des risques et que la présente clause limitative de responsabilité n'est pas dérisoire.

Article 14 : Clause de résiliation

 

En cas de manquement par l’une des Parties aux engagements inscrits dans les Présentes, non réparé dans un délai de deux mois suivant l’envoi d’une lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception notifiant le/les manquements en cause, les Parties pourront résilier les Présentes par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception sans qu’il soit besoin de procéder à une autre formalité.

 

L’Acheteur en ce cas, restera redevable des coûts mis en œuvre par Green PRAXIS dans l’exécution du contrat, jusqu’à cette date, à savoir les frais d’étude et de diagnostic, le coût du temps de travail déployé, les éventuels frais matériels (déplacements, hébergements, repas) sans que cette énumération soit limitative.

 

Le Vendeur se réserve toute faculté de solliciter réparation des préjudices subis en cas de résiliation abusive du contrat.

Article 15 : Force majeure

L’exécution des obligations du Vendeur au terme des Présentes est suspendue en cas de survenance d’un cas fortuit ou de force majeure qui en empêcherait l’exécution. Le Vendeur avisera le Client de la survenance d’un tel événement dès que possible. La force majeure s'entend au sens de l'article 1218 du Code Civil complété par la jurisprudence.

Article 16 : Imprévision, exécution forcée, et exception d’inexécution

Les Présentes excluent de façon expresse l’application du régime de l’imprévision prévu à l’article 1195 du Code Civil. Il est également convenu par les Présentes que le régime de l’exécution forcée contre le Vendeur au titre des articles 1221 et 1222 du Code Civil ne pourra être mis en action. Les articles 1219 et 1220 couvrant l’exception d’inexécution ne pourront être invoqués à l’encontre du Vendeur.

Article 17 : Nullité et modification des Présentes

Si l’une des stipulations des Présentes était annulée, cette nullité n’entraînerait pas la nullité des autres stipulations qui demeureront en vigueur entre les parties. Toute modification contractuelle n’est valable qu’après un accord écrit et signé des parties.

Article 18 : Modification des présentes

Green PRAXIS se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente quand bon lui semble.

Cette modification n'est pas rétroactive et ne vaut que pour l'avenir.

Les CGV applicables à un contrat seront celles en vigueur à la date de sa signature telles que publiées sur le site de Green PRAXIS.

Article 19 : Droit applicable et tribunal compétent

Toutes les clauses figurant dans les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente, ainsi que toutes les opérations d’achat et de vente qui y sont visées, sont et seront soumises au droit français. Tout litige relatif à l'interprétation et à l'exécution des présentes conditions générales de vente est soumis au droit français.

À défaut de résolution amiable, le litige sera porté devant le Tribunal de commerce de Marseille, France.

 

 

 

Aix-en-Provence, août 2022.